

**Ballot Style 48** (D64)

## **OFFICIAL BALLOT** GENERAL ELECTION SCOTT COUNTY, STATE OF IOWA TUESDAY NOVEMBER 8, 2022



**INSTRUCTIONS TO VOTERS** 

To vote, darken the oval(s) completely next to your choice, like this: 

.

Do not cross out. If you change your mind exchange your ballot for a new one.									
FEDERAL OFFICES			STATE OFFICES			COUNTY OFFICES			
	For United States Senator (Vote For No More Than One)			For Treasurer of State (Vote For No More Than One)			For Board of Supervisors (Vote for No More Than Three)		
0	Chuck Grassley	Republican Party	0	Roby Smith	Republican Party	○ Je	an Dickson	Republican Party	
0	Michael Franken	Democratic Party	0	Michael L. Fitzgera	ld Democratic Party	○ Ro	oss Paustian	Republican Party	
0	(Write-in vote, if any)		0	(Write-in vote, if any)			hn Maxwell seph C. Miller	Republican Party  Democratic Party	
For United States Representative				For Secretary of A	Agriculturo		zmin Newton	Democratic Party	
<b>District 1</b> (Vote For No More Than One)				(Vote For No More	Than One)		inson L. Kinzer	Democratic Party	
0	Mariannette Miller-l	Meeks Republican Party	0	Mike Naig	Republican Party		to in out off and		
0	Christina Bohannar	n Democratic Party	0	John Norwood	Democratic Party	(Wh	te-in vote, if any)		
0	(Write-in vote, if any)		0	(Write-in vote, if any)		(Writ	te-in vote, if any)		
STATE OFFICES				For Attorney G		(Writ	te-in vote, if any)		
For Governor/Lieutenant Governor (Vote For No More Than One)			0	(Vote For No More Brenna Bird	Than One)  Republican Party	(*****	ic-iii voic, ii any)		
0	Kim Reynolds Adam Gregg	Republican Party	0 0	Tom Miller	Democratic Party	(V	For County Trea	asurer Fhan One)	
0	Deidre DeJear Eric Van Lancker	Democratic Party		(Write-in vote, if any)		O To	ony G. Knobbe	Republican Party	
0	Rick Stewart Marco Battaglia	Libertarian Party		For State Ser District 4 (Vote For No More	.9	(Writ	te-in vote, if any)		
0	J		0	Cindy Winckler	Democratic Party	(V	For County Red ote For No More 1		
	(Write-in vote for Governor, if an	ny)		(Write-in vote, if any)		O Mi	chele R. Darland	Republican Party	
	(Write-in vote for Lieutenant Governor, if any)			For State Repres	sentative	O Rif	ta Vargas	Democratic Party	
	For Secretary	of State		District 9 (Vote For No More		O			
	(Vote For No More	Than One)	0	Ken Croken	Democratic Party	(VVri	te-in vote, if any)		
0	Paul D. Pate	Republican Party	0	Andrew Onsgard	Libertarian Party	0.7	For County Att	orney	
0	Joel Miller	Democratic Party	0	(Write-in vote, if any)		(V	ote For No More 1	,	
0	(Write-in vote, if any)						elly Cunningham H	1 arty	
						O Ca	aleb Copley	Democratic Party	
	For Auditor of State (Vote For No More Than One)						te-in vote, if any)		
0	Todd Halbur	Republican Party					For County Au To Fill a Vaca	ditor	
0	Rob Sand	Democratic Party				(V	ote For No More	Than One)	
0	(Write-in vote, if any)					○ Ke	erri Tompkins	Republican Party	
						O As	hley Schimanski	Democratic Party	
						(Writ	te-in vote, if any)		
						TUI	RN BALLO	T OVER	

	NONPARTISAN OFFICES	JUDICIAL OFFICES	CONSTITUTIONAL AMENDMENT			
F	or Soil and Water Conservation District Commissioner (Vote For No More Than Two)	<b>NOTICE TO VOTERS:</b> Vote on all names by filling in the appropriate oval below each name.	Notice to voters: To vote to approve any question on this ballot, fill in the oval in front of the word "Yes". To vote against a question, fill in the oval in front of the word "No".  Shall the following amendment to the Constitution be adopted?			
$\circ$	Alexandra Dermody	SUPREME COURT JUSTICE				
0	Christine Bolte	Shall the following justices of the Supreme Court be retained in office?				
0	Chad Dexter					
0	(Write-in vote, if any)	Dana L. Oxley  ○ Yes	1			
0	(Write-in vote, if any)	○ No	Summary: Provides that the right of the people of lowa to keep and bear arms shall not be infringed. The sovereign			
		Matthew McDermott	state of lowa affirms and recognizes the right to keep and bear arms as a			
	For County Agricultural Extension Council (Vote For No More Than Five)	<ul><li>○ Yes</li><li>○ No</li></ul>	fundamental right. Any and all restrictions of this right shall be subject to strict scrutiny.			
0	Joni Paaske		,			
0	John Conley	COURT OF APPEALS Shall the following judges of the Court	Article I of the Constitution of the State of Iowa is amended by adding the following new section: Right to keep and bear arms. Sec. 1A. The right of			
0	Augustus Gus Newell	Shall the following judges of the Court of Appeals be retained in office?				
0	Tom Monroe	Gina Badding				
0	Scott D. Tunnicliff	○ Yes	the people to keep and bear arms shall not be infringed. The sovereign state of			
0		○ No	lowa affirms and recognizes this right to be a fundamental individual right.			
	(Write-in vote, if any)	Paul B. Ahlers	Any and all restrictions of this right shall be subject to strict scrutiny.			
0	(Write-in vote, if any)	○ Yes				
		○ No	○ Yes			
0	(Write-in vote, if any)	DISTRICT COURT 7 Shall the following judges of the District 7 Court be retained in office?	<b>⊳</b> ⊅ No			
$\circ$	(Militaria unda Maria)	/ Court be retained in office?				
	(Write-in vote, if any)	Meghan Corbin				
0	(Write-in vote, if any)	○ Yes ○ No				
		Stuart P. Werling  Yes  No				
		Jeffrey D. Bert				
		○ Yes				
		○ No				
		ASSOCIATE DISTRICT COURT 7 Shall the following judges of the Associate District 7 Court be retained in office?				
		Michael E. Motto				
		○ Yes				
		○ No				
		Kimberly Shepherd				
		○ Yes				
		○ No				
			TURN BALLOT OVER			